Who we are and how we can help you

FACULTY


Ricardo Abrantes, ABD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF ART HISTORY
rabrante@syr.edu
SaveSave

Cristina Aliaga, MA

faculty

PROFESSOR OF SPANISH LANGUAGE
caliagar@syr.edu

Noel Byrne, MBA

faculty

PROFESSOR OF INTERNATIONAL
FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT

ncbyrne@syr.edu
SaveSave

Vicente Carmona, PhD


faculty
PROFESSOR OF SPANISH LANGUAGE
vcarmona@syr.edu
   
SaveSave

Patricia Espinosa, ABD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF ART HISTORY
pespinos@syr.eduSaveSave

José Miguel Fernández Dols, PhD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF PSYCHOLOGY
jferna04@syr.edu
SaveSave

Carlos Fernández López, ABD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF SPANISH LITERATURE
cferna02@syr.edu
SaveSave

Lawrence Heglar, PhD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF PSYCHOLOGY
lheglar@syr.edu
SaveSave

Carmela Hernández, PhD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF SPANISH LANGUAGE
cahernan@syr.edu
SaveSave

Miguel Houghton, MBA

faculty

PROFESSOR OF MARKETING
mhoughto@syr.eduSaveSave

Antonel Jepure, PhD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF ANTHROPOLOGY
ajepure@syr.edu
SaveSave

Ben Jones, BA

faculty

PROFESSOR OF COMMUNICATIONS
bhjone02@syr.edu
SaveSave

Matthew Kineen, PhD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF ENGLISH AND TEXTUAL STUDIES
mkineen@syr.edu
SaveSave


Dieter Roberto Kuehl, PhD

faculty
DIRECTOR
PROFESSOR OF CONTEMPORARY SPANISH
LITERATURE & CINEMA
Office Number: 913 199 942 (Ext 212)
drkuehl@syr.edu
SaveSave


Juan Laborda, PhD

faculty
PROFESSOR OF MONEY AND BANKING
jlaborda@syr.edu
SaveSave


Marta Matute, PhD

faculty
PROFESSOR OF ECONOMICS OF THE EUROPEAN UNION
mmatute@syr.edu
SaveSave


Alejandro Medina, PhD

faculty
DIRECTOR OF AZAHAR &
PROFESSOR OF RELIGION, HISTORY
AND HUMANITIES
amedin01@syr.edu
SaveSave

Belen Molinuevo, ABD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF SOCIOLOGY
mbmolinu@syr.edu
SaveSave

Jose Juan Osés, PhD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF SOCIOLOGY
jjoses@syr.edu
SaveSave

María del Mar Pastor, PhD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF SPANISH LANGUAGE
mdelmarp@syr.edu
SaveSave

Pablo Penas, MBA

faculty

PROFESSOR OF MANAGING IN A GLOBAL SETTING
ppenasfr@syr.edu
SaveSave

Cristina Pérez, PhD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF SPANISH LANGUAGE
cperezca@syr.edu
SaveSave

Elena Postigo, PhD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF HISTORY
epostigo@syr.eduSaveSave

Pilar Sánchez Millas, PhD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF POLITICAL SCIENCE
psanchez@syr.eduSaveSave

Kirk Tennant, ABD

faculty

PROFESSOR OF BUSINESS
kitennan@syr.edu
SaveSave


María Teresa Viñuelas, ABD

faculty
SPANISH LANGUAGE COORDINATOR &
PROFESSOR OF SPANISH, INTERNSHIP AND
SERVICE LEARNING SUPERVISOR
Office Number: 913 199 942 (Ext 203)
mtvinuel@syr.edu
SaveSave


Amalia Yrizar, ABD

faculty
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
PROFESSOR OF HISTORY
Office Number: 913 199 942 (Ext 204)
ayrizar@syr.edu
SaveSave

For further info contact:


faculty Amalia Yrizar

Office Number:
913 199 942 (Ext 204)

ayrizar@syr.edu


My name is Amalia Yrizar, and I was born and raised in Madrid where I went to school and university. During my high school years, I studied abroad in Ireland, which was an amazing experience for me. When I came back I decided to study History at the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, where I specialized in Spanish and European History. Since 2003, I’ve been teaching Spanish History for Syracuse University and I have also accompanied several seminars. I really enjoy teaching because I can see how students improve their understanding of my home country and Spanish/European people and how eye opening it is for you to visit the actual sites where history took place. But on top of all this, I love to see how your perspective of the world and of yourself changes during your time abroad. Since 2005, I oversee the Academic aspects of the SU Madrid program. Therefore, if you have any doubt or need any advice on this matter, I’m happy to help. As you can see, an essential part of my life, both professional and personal, has been related to study abroad, and… I simply love it.

Our Location


Enlarge map

Find us on:


Facebook    Flickr    Twitter    Twitter    Pinterest